Leeds West Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds West Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedswestacademy.org.uk

 

Download the LWA Communications Strategy 

 

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr C Wilcocks

Wilcocks.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Principal

Mrs S Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.s@whiteroseacademies.org

PA to Principal

Mr D Whieldon

Whieldon.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal – Quality of Education

Mr N Collins

Collins.n@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal - Behaviour & Safety and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs J Jennings

Jennings.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

Mr S Pocock

Pocock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Mr T Lester

Lester.t@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Data, Achievement and Curriculum

Mrs A Hanson

Hanson.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal – Teaching & Research

Mrs R Smith

smith.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal – Teaching & CPD

Mrs B Hall

Hall.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Acting Associate Assistant Principal - Behaviour and Attitudes 

Mr S Bradley

Bradley.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Business Manager

 Pastoral, Behaviour & Safeguarding Team

Mrs S Ilyas

Ilyas.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Safeguarding Officer

Mrs C Kaur

kaur.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Education Welfare Officer and Community Liaison Officer

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Director of Positive Behaviour

Mrs D Marsh

Marsh.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 7/Transition Year Manager

Mrs J Reid

Reid.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 8 Manager

Mrs J Palmer

Palmer.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 9 Manager

Mr J Kelly 

Kelly.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 10 Manager

Mrs A Banks

Banks.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Year 11 Manager

Mrs K Gesinde

Gesinde.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Acting Behaviour and Attendance Leader for Key Stage 3

Mrs E Whitehead

Whitehead.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Behaviour and Attendance Leader for Key Stage 4

Mr M Stewart

stewart.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Behaviour and Attendance Leader (Improvement)

Mrs G Archer

Archer.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Administrative Support

Achievement Team

Mr D Whieldon

Whieldon.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Vice Principal - Quality of Education

Mr T Lester

Lester.t@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal - Data, Achievement and Curriculum

Mr J Gray

gray.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Achievement 

Mrs J Lees

Lees.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Data and Exams Officer

 Transition and Admissions

Mrs D Marsh

Marsh.d@whiterosecademies.org 

Year 7/Transition Year Manager

Mrs S Matthews

Matthews.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Admissions

 SEND & Medical Team

Mrs E Ghataurhae

Ghataurhae.e@whiteroseacademies.org

SENDCO

Mrs D Hobson

Hobson.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant SENDCo

Nurture Team

Mrs V Preston

Preston.v@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group Leader

Mrs J Hutchinson

Hutchinson.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group

Mr P Leonard

Leonard.p@whiteroseacademies.org

Nurture Group

Mrs N Exley

Exley.n@whiteroseacsdemies.org

Nurture Group

Mr D Hayton

Hayton.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Learning Service Leader Behaviour & SEMH

 Attendance Team

Mrs S Peacock

Peacock.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Attendance Coordinator

Miss S Gregory gregory.s@whiteroseacademies.org Positive Attendance Manager

Careers

 

Mrs J Danby

Danby.J@whiteroseacademies.org 

CEIAG Officer 

 English Department

Miss R Kilburn

Kilburn.R@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - English

Miss A Coote

Coote.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - English

Miss A Ali

Ali.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - English

Mr C Hudson

Hudson.c@whiteroseacademies.org 

English

Miss A Peterson

Peterson.a@whiterosecademies.org 

English

Miss G Pickles

Pickles.g@whiteroseacademies.org 

English

Miss A Morley

Morley.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

English/Humanities

Miss K Broadbent

Broadbent.k@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Ms E Borthwick

Borthwick.e@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Miss H Hale

Hale.h@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mrs P Redman

Redman.p@whiteroseacademies.org

English

Mrs R Berry

Berry.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Learning Mentor English

Miss K Meadows

Meadows.K@whiteroseacademies.org 

English

Miss A Wallis

Wallis.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

English 

Miss S Patel

Patelmama.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

English 

 Maths Department

Mr B Lyons

Lyons.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Maths

Mr R Jagger

Jagger.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Maths

Mr T Parker

Parker.T@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths

Ms Hanif

Hanif.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths

Mrs N Parker

Parker.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr D Lloyd

Lloyd.d@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr M Cave

Cave.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Miss S Naaz

Naaz.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Maths

Mr A Norbury

Norbury.A@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths

Mr S Chi

Chi.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Maths 

 Science Department

Mrs S Lindsay

Lindsay.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Science

Mr D Stalford

Stalford.D@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Science

Miss H Russell

Russell.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Advanced Skills Teacher - Science

Mrs L Fisher

Fisher.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Science 

Mr J Sutcliffe

Sutcliffe.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Curriculum Leader - Science 

Mrs A Crow

Crow.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss S Mahmood

Mahmood.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss N Mahmud

Mahmud.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr M Rob

Rob.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Miss F Mirza

Mirza.f@whiteroseacademies.org

Science

Mr A Dean

Dean.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Science

Ms J Wallis

Walls.j2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Science

 Humanities Department

Mrs A Simons Simons.a@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - History
Mrs E Jones Morris.e@whiteroseacademies.org Curriculum Leader - Geography

Mr B Billingham

Billingham.b@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Ms S Birkin

Birkin.s@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Mr A Downing

Downing.a@whiteroseacademies.org

History

Miss M Reed

Reed.M@whiteroseacademies.org 

History

Mrs A Adamson

Hastings.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Mrs M Minton

Minton.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Geography

Miss V Richardson 

Richardson.V@whiteroseacademies.org 

Geography 

Miss M Singleton Singleton.M@whiteroseacademies.org  Geography 
Miss A Morley Morley.a@whiteroseacademies.org  Humanities/English 

 Technology Department

Mrs H Harrison

Harrison.H@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader - Technology 

Mr A Groves

Groves.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Acting Curriculum Leader - Technology 

Mrs K Spencer

Spencer.k@whiteroseacademies.org

Technology

Mrs M Brear

Brear.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Hair & Beauty

Mrs J Guy

Guy.j@whiteroseacademies.org

Health & Social Care

Mrs C Bowe

Bowe.C@whiteroseacademies.org 

Food Technology 

Miss M Hinchcliffe

Hinchcliffe.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Hair & Beauty 

Performing Arts Department

Miss A Newsome

Newsome.a@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Dance & Drama

Miss N Kurij

Kurij.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Music

Miss N Kistnen

Kistnen.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Dance & Drama

Miss H Neal

Neal.h@whiteroseacademies.org

Dance 

Mr S Kelly

Kelly.S@whiteroseacademies.org 

Music

Art & Photography Department

Miss N Wright

Wright.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader Art & Photography

Miss R Evans

Evans.r@whiteroseacademies.org

Acting Curriculum Leader - Art & Photography 

Mrs C Gorrard-Smith Gorrard-Smith@whiteroseacademies.org Art
Miss K Jones Jones.k@whiteroseacademies.org  Art & Photography
Miss H Dews Dews.h@whiteroseacademies.org  Art & Photography
Miss J Hindmoor Hindmoor.j@whiteroseacademies.org  Art & Photography 

Physical Education Department

Miss L Singleton Singleton.l@whiteroseacademies.org  Curriculum Leader - PE

Mr G Hill

Hill.g@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Curriculum Leader - PE

Miss J Davey

Davey.j@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

Mr A Livingston

Livingston.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

PE

Miss S Cooper Cooper.s@whiteroseacademies.org  PE

Mrs L Bishop-West

Bishopwest.1@whiteroseacademies.org

PE

Miss B Innes

Innes.B@whiteroseacademies.org 

PE

Mr P Anderson

Anderson.p@whiteroseacademies.org

PE & Primary Coordinator

 ICT & Business Studies

Mrs S Ahmed

Ahmed.s2@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader - Computing/ICT & Business Studies

Mr M Morris

Morris.M@whiteroseacademies.org 

Computing/ICT & Business Studies

Mr D Finch

Finch.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Computing/ICT & Business Studies 

MFL Department

Mrs N Aslam

Aslam.n@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader - Spanish and EAL

Mrs E Long

Long.e@whiteroseacademies.org

Interim Curriculum Leader of MFL

Miss E Landers

Landers.E@whiteroseacademies.org 

Spanish