Leeds West Academy

Term Dates

Please note this calendar does not include training days. Please see below for further details.

Term / Holiday

First Day

Last Day

Autumn Term Dates Monday September 4, 2017 Friday October 20, 2017
Autumn Half Term
Autumn Term Dates Monday October 30, 2017 Friday December 15, 2017
Christmas Holidays
Spring Term Dates Tuesday January 2, 2018 Friday February 9, 2018
Spring Half Term
Spring Term Dates Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
Easter Holidays
Summer Term Dates Monday April 16, 2018 Friday May 25, 2018
Summer Half Term
Summer Term Dates Monday June 4, 2018 Wednesday July 25, 2018
Summer Holidays

 

Staff Training Days 2017-18

The Academy will be closed to students during the following Staff Training Days:

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Friday 20th October 2017
  • Friday16th March 2018
  • Thursday 28th June 2018

 

Bank Holidays

Christmas 25th & 26th December 2017
New Year’s Day (Bank Holiday) 1st January 2018
Good Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday 2nd April 2018
May Day 7th May 2018
Spring Bank 28th May 2018
Summer-Autumn 27th August 2018